Biotest

Zach's Pulse Fast Log

So I’ve been logging my Pulse Fast adventure in another forum but I think I’ll get better feed back here so I’m copying over my posts. Please be patient.

A little background, came off a 3-4 month lay off where in the 1st month I didn’t even eat. I lost a lot of muscle. THe lay off came from several emotionally traumatic events in my life. Lost a lot of hard work…

That being said, summer is almost here and I need to get rid of this gut. I want to get bigger soon, but summer in Tampa doesn’t allow for too much fat around the waist :slight_smile:

I will be posting beginning pictures and ending pictures at the end of my 6 pulses which should end somewhere near the end of March.

I’m a CPA and an Internal Auditor for an international company so I travel a lot. It just happens that I will be traveling all of March (Pittsburgh 2 weeks, France 2 weeks), and April (Utah for a week for Snowboarding and then Amsterdamn for 2 weeks). So far, I haven’t missed a planned workout in the past 4-5 weeks.

Workout includes lifting 3x/week (Back/Bi, Legs/Posterior chain, Chest/Tri) Bikram Yoga 1-2x/week when I’m home, Cardio 1-3x/week (usually 2 HIITs and 1 Steady State) and I replace Cardio with Yoga sometimes. It’s whatever I can fit in but I try to stay as active as possible every day.

Diet has been around the 1800-2200 cals/day with a focus on protein/fats except for breakfast and pre/post workout. Problem is I usually lift at night so carbs after workouts are usually limited to veggies or a half a serving of something.

Not sure my weight at the moment but I’m guessing about low 180’s.

That’s the quick and dirty background. Sorry, kind of in a rush since I have to catch a flight home soon :slight_smile:

3/7/11

Pulse Fast 1