Biotest

Wildmutt's V-Diet Log - Start 3/23/09

At the beginning of March I finally made the decision to improve my health and my body. I got sick of looking at myself in a mirror, and in pictures. I was even on TV one time and the very first thing I said was “holy crap, I have a fat neck”.

In high school I couldn’t gain weight to save my life. I was stuck at 150 lbs, until the day I graduated. Then I immediately gained 20 lbs. Over the last few years, I have been as low as 185 and as high as 210.

My grandfather had some health problems that can be passed down, like diabetes. I decided that was something that I didn’t want to deal with. Plus I wouldn’t mind looking like any of the Spartans from 300. I don’t think the wife would mind either.

So it begins…

Stats
Height: 5’10"
Weight: 191 lbs

BF %: Not yet measured

Neck: 16"
Shoulders: 46.5"
Chest (Across Nipple Line): 42.5"
Upper Abs: 37"
Largest Part of Belly/Love-Handles: 39"
Waist: 37.5"
Left Arm: 12.25"
Right Arm: 12.75"
Left Thigh: 24.25"
Right Thigh: 24.5"
Left Calf: 15.5"
Right Calf: 16"

Today was my first day. For the most part the shakes have been keeping me full. Everytime I see food I want to grab something, healthy and unhealthy. I screwed up my workout (Beginner). Forgot my paperwork and did the lat pull-down, rather than the bent-over row. Doh!!! Feeling good though. Just gotta get through “the suck” and I’ll be good to go.

wildmutt, good work you’ll do great. stay positive and confident and things will go just fine. I started yesterday and did my first lifting workout today, it kicked my but. 45 seconds goes really quick when out of breath. Felt good though. Keep posting and I’ll check back in.

Good to see someone else at it. Welcome to the club!

LR