Biotest

Which Supplements For Me?

I’m 17 years old and weight around 200lbs. I am a dedicated baseball pitcher and take my strength and conditioning very seriously. I’ve been working with Eric Cressey for about 3 years now and have seen drastic improvements regarding my strength and conditioning. However, I feel my nutrition can be improved. What are some supplement advices for me whether it be from post/pre-workout to pre-game. Below is diet of what I usually eat in a day.

Breakfast: 3 eggs, grilled peppers and onions, a glass of milk.

Lunch: Turkey sandwich with lettuce and mayo on whole wheat, almonds, and an apple.

Snack: Protein bar and banana.

Post-Workout: 2 Scoops Wheybolic Extreme protein

Dinner: Usually a lean cut of meat, vegetables such as broccoli, and mashed potatoes.

Snack: 2 scoops Wheybolic Extreme Protein

Occasionally I will have a couple cheat meals during the weak, but I mostly try to eat as good as I can.

With that being said, how can I improve by strength with biotest products? What supplements would you recommend for me to implement in my diet, and for pre-game?

[quote=“alexshak16, post:1, topic:5952, full:true”]
I’m 17 years old and weight around 200lbs.[/quote]
How tall, just for reference? If you’re working with Cressey, you’ll definitely be fine if you literally do everything he says. He is to baseball pitchers what Dr. Dre is to rappers. Guy’s been at the top of his field for years and simply knows how to get the most out of performers.

As far as tweaking your nutrition plan, sounds like you’re on the right track, but I’d use the tips from these two articles, The Simple Diet for Athletes and Teaching a Kid to Lift (the nutrition part and food choicse, not so much the training part). Just make sure you don’t try to eat “like a bodybuilder” by avoiding healthy fats or carbs at the right time to fuel your performance. Doesn’t sound like you really are, but keep it in mind.

[quote]Snack: Protein bar and banana.