Biotest

Verti-gal's V-Diet AdVenture

Hi there. I have been lifting for about 14 months now and have made some awesome progress thus far and want to take my progress to the next level. So I have decided to do the Velocity 3.0 Diet to kick-start the fat loss starting Monday 7/6/09. 6-pack abs here I come.

Over the last few months I really have not been on a strict diet program, just trying to stick to 1700-1800 cals and adjusting upwards for increased activity. I have attempted Roussell and Cosgrove’s Warpspeed Fat Loss twice before, but its always been interrupted by getting on a plane.

I have 33 food allergies including peanuts, almonds, soy, lettuce, broccoli, strawberries, bananas, blueberries, barley, and yeast. So finding foods I can eat is hard enough, much less sticking to those extremely strict macros. The ease of just having shakes is one of the things that attracted me to this diet as well as the transition period.

I picked this month to do it because my schedule seems to be a lot less hectic than usual. My husband and I are very big into rappelling and outdoor sports and we stay very active and are usually always out and about on big adventures. But this month all I have scheduled is a week of houseguests, a camping trip, and a few rappels. Then my husband is having neck surgery on July 17th so things should slow down for a few weeks. Between no cooking and no extra activity I probably won’t know what to do with myself with all that spare time.

The plan is to take pictures and measurements on Sunday and just do weigh in on Monday morning. Days 1-8 are already portioned in their baggies and I have 1 grocery bag of baggies for work next week, one for the camping trip and one to get me through next Monday until I can make more Monday night (can you tell my job title is Planning Engineer). I didn’t put the flax or Superfood in them yet since wasn’t sure how the flax will taste in it and how my body will tolerate the Superfood.