Biotest

VenusHotnTot's V-diet Log 3/13 - 4/24

I’m sitting here so excited about my very first post, but not knowing where to begin.

I just became a member of T-Nation, though I have been visiting the site for over 4 years. When I first heard about T-Nation I was in my freshman year at college and weighed 225lbs. Since then I have successfully lost 55lbs and health and fitness is a major part of my life.

However for the past year or so I have hit a major plateau. I still have about 15 - 20lbs to lose, and every time I start a new program, training or diet wise, I get easily discouraged if I don’t see a 5lb weight loss in the first week. I know that it takes time, but for some reason I just have lost all patience.

My boyfriend has been telling me I should do the Velocity Diet ever since I first plateaued, and every time I complain about my last 15-20lbs. Finally the day has come where I am just absolutely fed up and need to get my bad habits in check. My supplements came in today, so I will officially begin the v-diet tomorrow. I am SO excited. Here are my before measurements.

5’7
170.0lbs

Chest: 37.0
Bust: 35.75
Natural waist: 29.0
Waist at belly button: 32.0
Hips: 40.0
Upper thigh: 24.25 / 24.25
Mid thigh: 23.75 / 23.0
Arm: 11.5 / 12.25 (I know huge difference!)
Arm flexed: 13.5 / 13.5 (don’t know how that happened)

So those are the measurements that I will be taking weekly, along with pictures at the beginning and the end of the 28 days, and then again at the end of the transition phase for full comparison.

I always come onto the forums to keep up with everyone’s posts and now I can leave comments. I would greatly appreciate support, and I will stay updated as much as possible.

-Venus

front 3/12

side 3/12

back 3/12

good luck! stay strong, constantly remind yourself of your goals and where you want to be. 28 days is nothing, you just have to suck it up and gut it out. stay strong.