Biotest

Velocity Diet Start Declaration

Hi Everyone,
Some background. I have always had a problem with emotional overeating. I used to be 180 pounds, and lean. I played rugby in high school in the uk. Then, came university, and letting myself slip over a course of, oh, probably 8 years.

I’ve been lifting for around 5 years (I’m now 31)–seriously for about a year and a half. After billowing up to close to 300 lb and looking utterly disgusting, I have now managed to get myself down to 220lb. I have been stuck around 220-225 for about 6 months now.

As of Monday 28th May, I am going to start the velocity diet. Shurgart’s articles, as well as CT’s transformation have inspired me. I will be following the velocity diet for 4 weeks as prescribed.

My supplements will be: HRX, Flameout, TRIBEX Gold, ZMA and BCAAs–I use a combination of Biotest’s capsules and MRM’s BCAA+G, because I like to drink them throughout the day. I will also be taking milled flax daily, to keep up the fiber intake. Just for everyone’s interest, I consider myself a supplement minimalist, but if anyone has any further suggestions, please feel free. Metabolic Drive is a given!

My training will consist of German Volume training:

Mondays: Chest & Back.
Weds: Legs,
Fridays: Shoulders and arms.

I also work out at a boxing gym 3 days a week (Tues, Thurs, Sat), doing a combination of rope jumping, ring work, and heavy/light bag work.

Although I am still extremely embarassed about my physique at the moment, I have decided to post here, because I want accountability. The pictures attached were taken about 3 weeks ago.

My goal, plain and simple, is to shed fat. I want to be able to see my abs. I welcome critiques, tips and any kind of advice/encouragement anyone has to offer.

I will try to post new pictures at 2 week intervals.

Thanks.
Fabian

[quote]fabsadami wrote:

My training will consist of German Volume training:

Mondays: Chest & Back.
Weds: Legs,
Fridays: Shoulders and arms.