Biotest

Velocity Diet and Women

Hey Chris,
I’m a 36 yr old mom of 4 and was a D1 athlete in college and now coach the sport. I was not getting any enjoyment from food recently and had body fat I needed to shed (had 4th baby 10 months ago), so I decided to try Velocity Diet. I have had awesome results with Velocity Diet and want to know why there isn’t more talk of women doing this.

I’m on day 11 and have lost 10lbs and 2 inches from my waist. I have been amazed at how much I am now craving good food and that it’s like a reset button has been pushed. I am keeping a blog about my journey, and have been really curious to read about other women and especially mothers doing this. Do you know where to find them or if there are any?

I am so excited about this and haven’t felt this good and this strong since college, and the positive impact from this is flitering down through every facet of my life and family!

As a coach, I know how nice it can be to hear that someone’s life has been changed through my hardwork…so I want to make sure you know that your hardwork has changed the way my life and eating habits were headed.
Thanks!!

First, congrats on your V-Diet success! I love that term: “…it’s like a reset button has been pushed.” Exactly! That’s a big part of what the V-Diet does: makes you learn to re-love healthy foods and crave them instead of addictive junk foods.

The V-Diet has been around for over 3 years (even longer if you count the previous versions, since 2005 or so) so sure, lots of women have done it with success. I guess because T-Nation has an audience of over 90% males, you just don’t hear from them as much. It can be an intimidating environment for some. But our Velocity Diet log area has a lot of women in it. Of course, not all V-Dieters choose to start online logs here.

Here’s are the logs: http://tnation.t-nation.com/free_online_forum/diet_performance_nutrition_bodybuilding_velocity_logs?pageNo=1&s=forumsNavTop