Biotest

Velocity Diet - 1/8/16 (Update)

Starting the Velocity Challenge tomorrow (1/4/2016) a little background… I am a network engineer, in the last year I have really reduced my activity and gained too much weight. This July my wife and I will be renewing our vows in Hawaii. Of course, this means I have some serious work to do in order to get into beach body form. I have began a workout program in the past but was very inconsistent. This time I’m sucking it up for these 28 days and hopefully that kick starts me into getting that proper look for the wife to enjoy this summer ;). I’m 30 5’11" and 200lbs.
Measurements (Unflexed in inches)
Neck - 16.5
Shoulders - 50.5
Chest - 42
Waist (high/Mid/Low) - 40 / 40 / 39
Hips - 43
Upper Arm - 14
Upper Leg - 24
Calf - 14

Wish me Luck…

Congrats! You don’t need luck. You got this.

Thanks Mod_Phoenix!

How did day 1 go?

It was not bad at all. I did my workout which I felt fine throughout the day however, I am starting to really feel it. I am interested to see how I will feel during tomorrows workout.

I am definitely feeling the soreness today! The reverse squats had to be the worse (especially following the squats two days ago). It sad to say, it’s only day three and I am starting to crave some solid food throughout the day beyond the one solid meal daily, lol. I just need to ensure not to give into temptations.