Biotest

V-Diet, Travel, and Booze

Ok the V-Diet guide that was thankfully provided says that a key to success is to measure, photograph, and post. I really hate this extroverted crap but I will give it a try.

I started yesterday and I am doing the advanced program. I am also lucky enough to have a great a training partner. He isn’t ready for the diet yet, but he is willing to follow the training plan.

This will be interesting from few different aspects.

1. I know it will work, I am focused on it, and I have been training for over 7 years now. I tend to be very carb sensitive so the carb cycling aspect will be a good thing. I did low a carb keto diet 8 years ago and went from a fat 185 to a scrawny 155, hit the iron and worked back up to the 180s.

2. I am a father and a professional who travels a lot. I find myself at nice restaurants, airports, and on car trips several times a month. I have been able to slow this down with the economy the way it is, so this is a perfect V-Diet window.

3. The guide says to get a hobby, can I count India Pale Ale, Cabernet, and Single Malt as my hobby? Seriously this has gotten out of control for too long. I really enjoy a good drink but with the travel and social situations I have found myself having a drink about 4 nights a week. two to three drinks when out, only makes it easier to have two or three drinks while watching a movie once I get home. Before you know it a bottle of wine, or a six pack of good beer is gone.

I figure I have been taking in anywhere from 2,500 - 4,000 calories a week in wine, beer and whiskey…

Time to stop, another great motivator behind the V-Diet. It will be dry as a desert bone.

Not sure if I did the measurements correctly, but here we go…

Height: 5 ft 6 in
Weight: 184
Neck: 16
Shoulders: 49
Chest - Upper: 42
Chest - Lower: 40
Waist - at Navel: 38
Waist - at largest: 38.5
Hips - at largest: 40
Upper Arm - L: 15
Upper Arm - R: 15
Upper Leg - L: 23
Upper Leg - R: 23
Lower Leg - L: 14.5