Biotest

V-Diet Lite and Surge

So do you drink Surge on workout days while on the V-Diet lite?

I haven’t gone without Surge post-lifting for several years now. So, yep, Surge is always on the menu.

I have a question, I’m a newbie on here, this is my first post.

I’ve been reading a lot about the V-Diet and am intrigued. I am 170 pounds but would like to lose maybe 15 pounds and inches everywhere, I’m very soft in the middle.

Would it be beneficial to go on the V-Diet for maybe a month or so? I worked out all the numbers and everything and it seems very doable. I would like to tighten and tone, I usually run every day but it’s just not cutting the inches.

Thanks in advance.

[quote]NickD wrote:
I have a question, I’m a newbie on here, this is my first post.

I’ve been reading a lot about the V-Diet and am intrigued. I am 170 pounds but would like to lose maybe 15 pounds and inches everywhere, I’m very soft in the middle.

Would it be beneficial to go on the V-Diet for maybe a month or so? I worked out all the numbers and everything and it seems very doable. I would like to tighten and tone, I usually run every day but it’s just not cutting the inches.

Thanks in advance.[/quote]

Nick, given your level of experience, you’d make a lot of progress just eating well and lifting weights. Lots of programs in our archives to choose from. You probably don’t need the V-Diet right now.

That said, the standard V-Diet IS a month long (plus two weeks Transition.)

I do eat healthy and like I said, run 4-5 times a week. I usually end up doing core exercises, push ups and sits ups several nights a week too.

That said, nothing seems to be helping to help me slim down. My top weight was 195 when I was 17. That was my top playing weight, I used to play ice hockey, so I’m very bottom-heavy. I have big thighs and a big butt. When I stopped playing I lost weight rapidly and went from 195-155 pounds in about 4 months.