Biotest

V-Diet: How to Afford?

Hey everyone! I am new to T-Nation, but NOT to working out and dieting.
I’ve been looking for a change to finally finishing toning up after some weight loss, and I’ve decided I want to do Velocity. I think it’s just what I need…not only for the dropping fat benefits, but for ‘reshaping’ my taste buds as well.

My question is to the cheap/broke group out there…how did you afford all of the shakes and supplements!!!
Ive been reading about NOT using cheap versions because the formulas might not be right so I do not want to go that route, but $350-400 is steep to eat (not eat) for a month. HELP!

Save up?

Keep in mind you’re buying almost no solid foods for at least 28 days (except for the 4 healthy solid meals). Most people, if they really think about it, break even compared to their usual diets. Some claim to even save money when on the V-Diet.

Also, there are no $4 coffee drinks from Starbucks on the diet, no $12 lunches at restaurants, no alcohol, no buck-fifty here and there for soft drinks, etc. All things which really add up.

The question is, how much is fast fat loss and possibly a lifetime of new dietary control worth to you? It’s been invaluable to me, and I bet it’ll be worth it to you too.

no alcohol= :frowning:

While I can respect the fact that they are trying to sell product here, I feel that people’s health and well being is more important.

With that said, the V-Diet worked just fine for me (17 lbs after 4 weeks and still going) and I didn’t use any Biotest supplements. It’s not that I don’t think they make good products–it’s just that I don’t think artificial sweeteners are good for you. Their products all have sucralose in them and that is why I avoided them.

Don’t buy everything all at once. Get two tubs of protein and one of each of the supps and take off. Then as you save money not buying groceries, place an order for the stuff you need. Proper planning though.
DO NOT run out.