Biotest

V-Diet - Ethan's Log

Hello everyone, I decided to start the V-Dietyesterday. I’ve never done it before, so we’ll see how well it goes. I’m traveling 4 days a week for work, so it’s pretty difficult to eat healthy sometimes. I do my best, but it’s been hard to get beach ready on the road so I got interested in the V-Diet because it takes all the work out of choosing my food for the next month. I typically eat a pretty clean diet (before starting V-Diet) of eggs, lean meats, fruits, vegetables, complex carbs, whey, etc.

I am accustomed to dieting as I trimmed down last summer and bulked up this winter, but as I mentioned before it’s really hard to control quality and quantity on the road so trimming down this summer has not been as successful as I would have liked.

I weighed in yesterday at 176 Lbs, so that’ll be the baseline for tracking my progress. I’m 6’0, and around 10-11% body fat currently. I haven’t done any measurements yet, but I’m going to take some starting pics so I can compare when I am done.

Even though yesterday was my first day, I actually already messed it up. I found it difficult to eat so many times, that I actually missed my bedtime snack. I was so tired and I had just finished the dinner meal, that I couldn’t stay awake another 2-3 hours to eat a bedtime snack so I just hit the sack. Hopefully I’ll be better about my timing and the spacing of my meals today.

One thing I noticed is that my stomach started feeling a little bit uncomfortable towards the end of the day yesterday. Has anyone else noticed that when starting the V-Diet? I wasn’t sure if it was due to my body just not being happy about all the protein powder I had ingested, or if it was the HOT-ROX making me uncomfortable, or if I was just hungry. Any comments would definitely be appreciated.