Biotest

V-Diet Again? Third Time's a Charm

The third time is a charm, right? Right?

Well I sure hope so. This will be my third run through the Velocity diet. The first time I managed to make it through the first four weeks and lost a little over twenty pounds. However, over the last year and a half I put the weight back on. I tried to V-Diet the weight off again in late May, but I failed after just a week and a half. I wish I could say it was something other than lack of will power, but I can�??t. I just wasn�??t mentally tough enough at that point in time.

So what is different this time around? First, my schedule is crazy right now. I am a full time student (I graduate with my second BA in December) and I have a full time career. Some people have trouble dieting when they are busy, however, the more rigid my schedule is the more likely I am to accomplish things. I guess I have always been an all or nothing type of guy.

Second, I am not currently in a relationship. You know those toxic people that Chris Shugart always writes about? My ex was the poison dart frog of toxic people. Three days after I started the diet she decided that she wanted to learn how to bake bread, despite admittedly despising cooking. It really wouldn�??t surprise me to find out that she was pouring pancake batter down my throat while I slept.

Third, I am going to a wedding on October 17th and I am damn well not going to let my family (that I rarely see) know how fat I have gotten. Also, a thinner me has a much better chance talking the panties off of a bridesmaid.

Finally, I am about to start job hunting and some of my good suit pants are a little snug. Hey, a guy has got to look good on a job interview; no one really wants to hire some overweight slob.

Anyway, here are some stats.

Weight: 231
Height: An irrelevant 6�??
Belly: 38�??
Waist: 36�??

Goal: To finish the four weeks of the V-Diet at 210 lbs and get as close to 200 lbs as I can during the three weeks of the transition phase.