Biotest

V-Diet #2 - Two Years Later

Hello all. Started the V-Diet today for the second time.

The first time I did the diet was two years ago when I was in college. I went to school for Criminal Investigations, BT. On my last year I decided that if I was going to be a cop I needed to get in shape. So I started the V-Diet.

I’m 5’9" and at the time weighed 280lbs. I stuck with the diet and lost about 20 lbs. I have continued to lose weight albeit a little slower. Since I graduated college the economy tanked and the job I interned for froze hiring so i lost that chance.

I got a job as a construction laborer. I gained and lost weight throughout the two years but overall saw a steady decline. However I did neglect training in all forms.

So now I have been eating much healthier lately, and started running etc. To try and prepare myself for the physical requirements of a law enforcement job, or military. I weigh 209 lbs as of today. This is what is holding me back from a better life, being out of shape. It is time for me to train my ass off and get the good job.

My brother bought all the stuff to do the V-Diet and then the shakes made him sick to his stomach. He just couldn’t keep them down. He offered to sell me the stuff at a little discount instead of wasting it. Sorry it didn’t work out for him, but good opportunity for me.

Anyway joined the gym today and started with the beginner program as it has been about 1.5 years since I lifted.(I know shame on me)

As stated I am a construction laborer so I don’t know how the high physical activity is going to affect this diet. But feel pretty good after the first day. I walked about 4 miles today pushing lab equipment for IBM.(Time and Materials job moving a lab from one building to another) Some of the tools weigh about 500 lbs or so. They are on casters but the floor is carpet adding resistance.

Schedule