Biotest

TRIBEX Bloodwork Results and Question

Chris,
After reading Charles Staley’s article 7 Operational Principles for Masters Lifters published on March 4th, 2013, I had some blood work done to figure out what my testosterone levels were.

The doctor said my base T-levels were 222, and my free T-levels were 52. I’m not a doctor or anything, but from reading Staley’s article I knew the number I was looking for should be closer to the 500 he mentioned was the required threshold (at least in AZ).

My doc recommended I use Tribulus to see if we could raise my levels more before using Testosterone injections. I felt a little like he was blowing me off and I might need a new doc, because he conveniently had some Tribulus to sell me. But whatever, I’m a sucker and I bought a jar of his stuff. And my brother, who takes Test injections for TRT, told me it was pretty standard to start off with ‘herbal supplements’ before going to injections.

I started taking it March 15th, the day I got my blood results. It was by Mediherb and was to be taken multiple times daily.

I came home and ordered some TRIBEX to take as soon as the jar from the doc’s office was empty. So, I started TRIBEX on March 29th, and took it 3 days on, 1 day off, 4 days on, 1 day off.

I had more blood work done on May 10th, and just got the results today. My base T-levels were 302, and my free T-levels were 90.

So to recap, using TRIBEX:
Base T-levels up by 80: 222 to 302.
Free T-levels up by 38: 52 to 90.

Now my question. The doc said I should take Tribulus daily. I’m inclined to follow the directions from the label.

What are the drawbacks of switching to Alpha Male, and taking it daily instead of the 3 on/1off, 4on/1 off cycle?

Also, I was thinking of adding Rez-V to the mix. Based on my results so far, should I keep going with supps, or try and find a new doc and get the injections?