Biotest

Todd V-Diet Log

Hey so taking some advice and staring this progress log seems like a good ideas to be accountable to a group during this process. So a little background on my self, I have been training for about a yeah and a half now, when I started Training I was a newly sober 23 year old that was 250lb at a height of 5’8" so in terrible condition. The past year and a half I have stayed sober, started cross fit and power lifting and lost around 40lbs of scale weight. I know I have gained lots of muscle mass as well.

The reason I am stating the V-Diet is simple, I want to reach a competitive level in my sport (cross fit ) and can only do that by shedding some if this un functional fat tissue and building more lean mass. Today is my first day on the diet and I weighed in at 212.6 lbs (could be a little heavy from the feast I had last night hahah) hoping to see some serious results and help me accomplish some of my performance goals.

I have a coach that does personal programming for me so that is the training protocol I will be using and hope that won’t be an issue. He is a top tier competitor and knows about the V-Diet so I trust his training plan for me and my goals. Well that’s all for now I’ll keep this as up to date as possible and am excited to get closer to my body composition goals!

Here are my day one photos

Day one in the books! Stayed on the diet to the T. Felt good all day and had plenty of energy in the gym. I’m looking forward to my pre bed time shake thinking about blending it to change it up a bit. Gonna drink some green tea with mint and fiber to curb the late night cravings, night time is the most difficult time for me personally. I chose to opt for the carboliin 19 instead of the HOT-ROX because of the stimulant factor. Looking forward to tomorrow hopefully it will go as well as today. Took my NEPA walk at night to get out of the house, it was a good idea took 40 mins and made a big difference with the night time cravings.

day 2