Biotest

To V-Diet or To Not V-Diet?

So I don’t frequent these parts as much as I did at one time, however don’t think I don’t stop by to see what’s going on from time to time!!!

With that, I’ll be 41 next week… I have been training for about 20 years, give or take. Sometimes more dedicated than others. Not a pro athlete just want to be healthy and strong and look good naked… : ) Anyway, job changes, kids getting older, I’m getting older, etc. I never got to that “lean” look. My 34’s still fit, although my belly seems to be sticking out a bit farther lately. : )

So here is my issue/question… With my job, I sometimes have to travel, sometimes more than I wish to. Normally when I travel eating schedules and workouts are difficult to stick to because I’m normally working long hours and normally the hotel gyms are less to be desired. I was all set to do this, to start the first full week of April, but now it looks like I might have to travel the 3rd week of April, right in the middle of this, furthermore, if I travel this week, I’ll be working a goofy 2nd/3rd shift schedule.

Would it be OK to split up the V-Diet? I know this probably isn’t the best, however I think I’m always going to run into scheduling issues like this where I can’t guarantee a steady 28 days.

2nd, I don’t belong to a gym. I have the basics in my basement. Squat rack, bench, lat pull down, dip/pull up station, etc. Reading the V-Diet program and the training portion it looks like there is a lot of dumbbell movements and even the ab wheel rollout (don’t have one). I have dumbbells, but not heavy enough for what I would need. Is it OK to supplement exercises?

Let me know your thoughts…

Thanks!!!

LJ

1. It’s fine to split up the weeks if you have to. Just follow the HSM food suggestions during the off weeks. Now, it takes about 21 days for the loss of bad dietary habits and craving to take place. But as long as you follow the solid meal guidelines in the off weeks, those should still occur.