Biotest

The Start of Something Great!

Well, here we are. My biggest attempt at losing this fat that’s been dragging me down my whole life. I’ve been working out for roughly 12 years. You’d think I’d have gotten more results than this by then.

The workouts have been ok (actually great in the last 15 months), but my Achille’s heel has always been nutrition. Took me 3 years in the beginning to accept that it’s 70% nutrition and 30% perspiration. I now eat better than I ever had in the past (notice I didn’t say I eat great…just better), but that must still not be enough, because my weight has not moved from 250 in 4-5 years. I’m 30, 6’1’’, wear size 38 pants, and I’m about to have to shop at Mr. Big and Tall because of my size 50 chest. My weakness is sugar, and eating late at night. Sounds familiar?

I believe I have been plagued with one of the worst metabolisms in the world. Slow as molasses in January. I don’t even want to think what I would look like if I didn’t work out. I try to control my portions, eat slowly, and bring everything down to multiple small meals slowly, but nothing works.

That’s probably why the V-diet has appealed so much to me. The intensity, the pure shock of it is such a drastic change from what I’ve done in the past, that it’s now a the next logical step to take. And of course, the sheer supplement cost and documenting will help keep me on track. When I first read about it, and the Gus Pancho case, it seemed to ring a bell.

A guy with decent slabs of muscle on him, but who had always been husky, if not pudgy. A guy who had had ENOUGH of looking good only with his shirt on, but who didn’t want to lose muscle mass while dieting.

The workout part should not be such a big issue in my case. I have been on Waterbury’s Muscle Revolution for like 13 months now and have gotten used to his style, although I sicked up once or twice during the first few months. I have tried every program in the book and am now on the TSP.