Biotest

The Optimist

There’s a very old joke, in which a man jumps off a tall building. Halfway down he says to himself, “This is going really well so far.”

I’m on day 6 and have not noticed the lack of energy that so many do. Could this be because I’ve been doing low/no carb for the last several months? I have to say so far it’s been easier than I expected. Is there a wall waiting out there for me? I At what point do most people’s resolve need the most reinforcement?

Also, I’ve got a lot of fat to loose. 6’1" 250 lbs 22% BF. What do you all think about adding some cardio? As I said, I feel like I do have the energy.

1. I do think how one feels on the V-Diet is related to where they were coming from. For example, if someone goes straight from junk food, food addictions etc. to the V-Diet, they may “hurt” for a few days, then adjust in week 2. So you had already cleaned up your diet, then you may not ever hit that wall. Things may get monotonous after 3 weeks, but that’s okay. I call that “the grind” - it’s boring but it works.

2. I would never suggest cardio in the traditional forms, for anyone. But I’m a big fan of metcon. If you’re following the V-Diet training plan, there’s already one day of this (the V-Burn). But if you feel up for it, it’s okay to add in some Predator Conditioning a couple of times per week. http://www.t-nation.com/training/predator-conditioning And of course extra walking never hurts and really adds up over time.

Chris, thanks for your reply. Today is day 8 for me. Getting bored with the shakes of course but less than I expected. The fact that I am now seven pounds lighter than the day I started realy helps those shakes go down. About to go for my 1st HSM. I read your posts on HSM ideas and advice and I’m glad I did. Without realizing it, I had very much been looking forward to this meal as a cheat meal. So now I plan to not go whole hog and be more sensible.