Biotest

Ted H's Log

Hi everyone, this is day 1 for me on the V-Diet.

I’m here after reading about the diet in Dan John’s book.

Here are some of my stats:

Weight: 205
Height: 5’ 10.5"
BF: 27%
Waist: 42.5"

This is my first time attempting a diet like this. I’m scared. I can do this though.

The key for me is how easy this plan is in terms of food. I really need something that doesn’t require me to prepare my food (yet), drops some initial fat quick, and offers me hope.

Not drinking is probably the biggest deal for me. That’s where the bulk of my extra calories have come from. I’m a biker and part of that lifestyle for me has been way too much alcohol and fast food.

I just want to say thanks to Chris for creating this plan. Without getting rid of this extra fat I am carrying around, building muscle is a lost cause. I can’t fit into my clothes from last year and I’m at the age where if I don’t grab the bull by the horns and commit to a fundamental lifestyle change, I will end up another super obese slob biker with all of the health problems associated with it.

I’m still in the National Guard and I hate fat asses who wear the uniform and now I am one. Time to change.

I’ve always defeated myself because I’m not ready to make my own food, so I order out. I also didn’t want to give up drinking so much, This plan takes away the number one barrier or preparing my meals (for now) and allows me to concentrate on sticking to the plan without worrying about shopping and cooking.

This is my first step toward taking responsibility for my life and changing by bad habits. I can do this and I’m going to, no matter what.

I’ll be posting some great before and after pics in 28 days. Wish me luck!

Thanks for listening.

Ted

Looking forward to following your progress, Ted!

Be sure to hit me with any specific questions over in the Ask Chris forum. I’ll be sure to see them there.