Biotest

Taking Indigo-3G After Waking

I started training in the mornings after I wake up due to my new class schedule. I take I-3G first thing with water, then 30 minutes later I’m usually at the gym now and then I take my preworkout supplements, which are Brain Candy and Carbolin 19 followed by Plazma. Is this ok?

I just read that I-3G has a 6-hour window so I’m assuming so now.
Basically I’m just wondering if being in a somewhat fasted state prior to taking a dose of I-3G has an effect or not.

I train in the morning and start the day with Indigo 3G…Brain Candy…and then start sipping on Plazma or SWF. Works well for me

Sounds like we have the same routine. I don’t think I’ll purchase the Carbolin 19 again. I wanna focus on Plazma and Indigo-3G. But I think I’ll use MAG-10 as my only protein supplement.
Also, I follow the 5-2 fat loss strategy, so on tuesday and thursday, which are non-lifting days, I only take in 800 calories and it’s mostly from protein and fats. My first thought is to skip the dose of Indigo-3G on those days since carb-intake is basically non-existent. Any thoughts on that method?

http://images.t-nation.com/forum_images/b/1/b1aa9_ORIG-Indigo3gLabelUse.jpg

[quote]tonylasarte wrote:
I take I-3G first thing with water, then 30 minutes later I’m usually at the gym now and then I take my preworkout supplements, which are Brain Candy and Carbolin 19 followed by Plazma. Is this ok?
[…]
Basically I’m just wondering if being in a somewhat fasted state prior to taking a dose of I-3G has an effect or not. [/quote]
Sounds like you’re following the recommended label use, so, yep, that’s a good idea.

From the 5/2 article:
"Are there any supplements that would help with the 5/2 Fat-Loss Diet for Lifters?

Absolutely. Follow a workout nutrition plan (Plazma or Surge), protein pulse as prescribed, and use Indigo-3G® to further improve insulin sensitivity and help fat cells purge fat."