Biotest

Taking Control of Food and My Physique

As the title says, I’m battling food with the V-Diet. I am 5’4 and I got all the way up to 181 lbs. While I carried the weight fairly well, I was increasingly unhappy with what I saw… and the scale just kept going up.

I would love to blame my weight gain on someone but I know that those are just excuses. There are no excuses for losing control. I lost control of my food intake, sometimes eating way past the full point. I became a binge eater I’m sure because of some lack of confidence somewhere in life. I know that I can credit my current relationship to bringing a more realistic view to things. Not only do I have a very healthy relationship, my boyfriend is very fitness oriented, thus bringing my attention to my own fitness… or lack thereof.

I have been reading about the V-Diet for some time now… even as I kept gaining weight I knew I wanted to do it. I have been a student of fitness for the last year. The nerd in me loves reading the articles here on T, but that was just it. I loved the brainy part of it all and couldn’t figure out “do” part.

I refuse to fail anymore. I am a little late starting my log, but here I am, day 5 and going strong. I have never been happier. I am taking control and loving every minute… well almost.

I am not a huge fan of the shakes, but I can chug one in under 5 minutes and then chew a fiber tablet and be fine. Not going to lie, but my lower intestines aren’t exactly having a ball of it all but, I think I will survive for 23 more days. :slight_smile:

Mood-wise I have been ok until the last couple of days, it might be the fact that I get moody pretty sporadically anyway, but I have just felt like hiding in a hole, only coming out for shakes and the gym. I have been social in spite of that though, I don’t want to fall off the horse just because emotionally I’m being a little bitch.

I am beyond hesitant to post a before pic. Maybe I will after I post my afters.