Biotest

T-FireMan's V-Diet

Well, I have been away for a good while now, and in my absence my body has drastically changed for the worse. I have come to a point where I hate what I see in the mirror and it’s time to do something about it. I have no clue where my strength is at, it’s been that long since I’ve been in the gym, and my flexibility is embarrassing to even speak of. I’m at a point where I feel like a total beginner.

This is the worst shape I have ever been in my entire life since beginning to play sports in high school. It’s amazing what growing up and a career and wife and kid can do to you. I’m not making excuses, shit happens, and this is all my fault and my own doing, but I’ve had enough. I just placed my order for the needed supplements and now I’m just debating whether to enjoy Xmas and New Years Eve or start as soon as my goodies arrive.

As much as it will pain me to do so, I will get some before pictures and measurements up shortly. I was pondering starting a regular beginners lifting program again, but right now my focus is on shedding all the extra weight I’m carrying around. I’m 5’10-5’11 and weigh 235lbs right now, but my body composition is not what it was years ago when I weighed this much, lol.

So hopefully there will be some support here, as I have always been use to lifting to grow and eating to go along with that. So soon my V-Diet Journey will begin. My goal is to get back into to shape before my 30th B-Day in March, and to be in the best shape of my life by the end of 2010 as a 30 year old.

Thanks for your time.

Welcome aboard!!! I’d say enjoy xmas and new years for two reasons. One, not sure of your plans, but just relax and enjoy the family instead of being an ‘outcast’ by having a meal plan in place. And two in the new year you always start with a extra strong resolve plus the social events will be at a minimum so there is less temptation.

I am on day 9, just get through the first week and you’ll be money.

Good luck.