Biotest

Supplement Advice for Leaning Out

Hey all,

Here’s my question: what are the most effective supplements to help me lean out? I wish I could afford everything offered here on T-Nation, but as an young independent with student loans, that’s just not in the budget at this point.

Here’s some background on me and my training. I’m 19 years old, I’ve been training for about three years now. I started working out under a pretty standard bodybuilding regime, training on a four day split. In the last year I really started focusing more on the big lifts, and the olympic movements, which has been great - improvements in strength and athleticism are always good.

Currently I weigh in at about 195 at 6’1". I have a pretty solid foundation of muscle I think, but I suspect I have about another 10-15 lbs of fat to lose before my physique will really reveal itself. (I can attach some pictures later, if that would help)

Two weeks ago I finally convinced myself to buy Z-12, ZMA, and HOT-ROX. I’ve been greatly enjoying the benefits of all of them. Though I’ve been wondering if those are the most effective supplements for me right now.

My budget for supplements, including a whey protein powder is around $110 per month.

Any input is much appreciated!

Thanks so much!

<a href="http://www.t-nation.com/store/products/hot-rox-extreme"target=“new”>HOT-ROX Extreme is our go-to fat burner, so good choice there, and it contains <a href="http://www.t-nation.com/store/products/carbolin-19"target=“new”>Carbolin 19 so you’re getting a doubly-good effect from a single supplement.