Biotest

Steve's V-Diet Journal

I’m Steve. I was a pretty lean personal trainer about 5 years ago, but since then have been working in an office, and workout habits have fluctuated season to season, as posture and joint pains have gotten worse. I was 215lbs, and 12-14% bodyfat back then. Now I’m bigger, in a not-so-good way.

2015 was a particularly good year, though. I hit several strength PRs and was looking leaner than I had in quite a while.
But the year ended with a whimper, as chronic elbow tendinitis halted most of my upper body training, and my nutritional consistency began to fall apart around November. I was hitting lower body strength workouts a couple times a week, and keeping up with some yoga and cardio, but my intensity dropped considerably.

To kick start the new year I decided to try out the Velocity Diet. I’ll do the program exactly as planned, with Hot Rox, Tribex, and ZMA added. I ordered the package a couple days ago, and am hoping everything is here in time for me to begin on Sunday 1/10/16.

Here are my starting stats for the V-Diet:
Weight: 236lbs
Height: 6’6" (though I don’t expect this stat to change :smile:)
Belly above navel: 36.5 inches
Belly at navel: 39
Belly below navel: 40
Butt: 43.75
Arm: 13.5 (straight arm, relaxed)
Thigh: 23.5

Pics coming in a sec…

All my supplements arrived. Holy moses that’s a lotta’ stuff.

I’ll start the diet and workouts proper on Sunday morning. In the meantime, I’m mainly hitting light cardio and mobility work (voodoo flossing my elbows and knees, trigger point work around my shoulders) to make sure I can hit the ground running when it’s time to begin.

I’ll update this thread Monday morning describing how Day 1 went.

Quick note: I taste tested a single serving of the Metabolic Drive protein that we’re all practically living on this month. It’s delicious, thank god. I tried the banana. I got 4 bags of chocolate, 2 vanilla, and 2 banana.

Day 1 in the books. Loved everything about it.