Biotest

Starting the V-Diet Tomorrow

Hello all, first post here for me. Two large cardboard boxes showed up today and my first V-Diet starts tomorrow.

My background: I am a professional athlete and I just completed my season yesterday. I play a sport in which one gets in progressively worse physical condition as the season wears on.

I started the year way back in mid-February at 215 lbs and 10 percent body fat according to the 3 caliper test that our strength coach administers. I ended the year roughly seven months later at 226.5 lbs and 16.5 % body fat according to the same test. Needless to say I feel and look like crap.

We play nearly every game at night, travel weekly, and my eating patterns have greatly eroded from the guidelines that I adhere to in the off-season. I think this is due mainly to my lack of effort. After the game the last thing I crave is a healthy meal. I usually pair a couple silver bullets with some pasta and chicken then move on to a skinny cow ice cream cone. Not exactly the pinnacle of diet achievement.

Last year I used Dr. John Berardi’s Precision Nutrition program to attempt better eating habits and was successful until competition began.

I will post pictures and measurements tomorrow.

Goals: My goals are very simple because I don’t know what to reasonably expect. I want to lose as much body fat as possible and regain proper diet habits in order to be a better athlete. I know I perform better at a lighter weight and less body fat can only be a good thing.

I have taken the last seven days off of weight training in order to feel rested for the training program, I will follow every guideline. I would love some feedback from V-Dieters about what kind of results I can expect from the first four weeks and then after the transition phase so that I can gain some more inspiration.

I appreciate all the support this forum can offer so please offer any advice.

Good morning

Here are the numbers, pics to follow later today

Height: 6’ 1"