Biotest

Shtand's Velocity Diet

Hi!

Began my first Velocity-Diet May 22nd, 09.

I’m a wellsite geologist and I am currently doing shift work. Over the last couple years poor eating habits and simply forgetting physical fitness on the rig has me feeling at least 10-15 pounds overweight. Usually I have fairly good training habits when I am home, but all this stopping and starting is not cutting it. Time to cut the excuses. I will, I HAVE TO, make the effort to drive into the nearest town with a gym every other day while in the field, and I will follow the diet to the letter. The start of each shift demands that I be awake straight for 1.5 to 3 days. I might struggle with the gym through this section, but no reason to give up.

Yesterday was my first day with the shakes. I thought I was going to be one-up coming into this because I have always enjoyed my protein shakes with water. Sadly, for whatever reason I am struggling with the flavoring of the Biotest shakes. I can’t get that taste out of my throat.

Also, I felt INCREDIBLY full all day yesterday. To the point of being uncomfortable. Normally I can pack in lots of food, but yesterday was a real struggle. Am I doing something dumb, like the spoon provided in the Biotest bins is actually equivalent to two scoops or something? It’s throwing my head for a loop wondering how the hell I’m supposed to lose weight when I feel like I just went back for seconds and thirds of a turkey dinner.

Pictures and some crude measurements up soon!

Before Pictures

Weight: 185 pds
Height: 5"10
Stomach at navel: 37"
@ largest: 37.5"
Chest upper: 41"
Chest lower: 38.5"
R bicep: 13.5"
L bicep: 13"
R leg lower: 14.5"
R leg upper: 21"
L leg lower: 14.5"
L leg upper: 20.5"

Man I thought I was tired some days but I haven’t been up for 3 days straight since college. Your gonna have to dig deep if you got a workout at the end of that shift. Kick it in the ass and do it. For the shake flavors heres what I do.