Biotest

Round 3

So we are all using the same HOW, but here’s my WHY when it comes to the V-Diet.

Around 10-11 years ago I graduated university at 350lbs. I travelled from Canada and lived in Europe and started losing weight and became a personal trainer. So just over 6 years ago, at 260lbs I tried this crazy thing called the Velocity Diet, I swore I’d be never quit on it and amazingly over the 4 weeks and 2 week transition I dropped to 235lbs.

I even spent my 30th birthday sitting alone in my room counting down the minutes to that weeks HSM. A few months later I moved back to Canada to begin a Degree in Kinesiology and Athletic Therapy (a mix of Athletic Trainer and Physical Therapy, for the Americans). I figured being a 30 year old freshmen I ought to get in better shape and once again I jumped right in to the V-Diet and dropped down to 199lbs from around 220lbs.

I actually managed to maintain a weight range between 200-215 for the first 3 years of school. Sadly, with increased school hours, clinical and field coverage hours and a few nagging physical issues things got bad. I have not worked out on a frequency that I would call regular for around 2 years. So now, 5 years later after finishing my degree, studying for national certification exams and having worked full time with a hockey team this past year, I’ve ballooned up to a very unhealthy and uncomfortable 240lbs.

So here’s my attempt at round 3 of the V-Diet (the first with version 3.0). I’m choosing to do something horrible on purpose because I need a motivation and self control boost. The best way for me to explain the mental changes after the first 2 rounds was that there was always this little voice in my head (the FFB in me I suppose) and I could generally turn that voice down when it wanted to only eat crappy food and to not go to the gym. But often I just gave up and listened to that voice, I made gains but I knew I could do and be better.