Biotest

Rise and Shine Trainers (Morning Workouts)

For those of us who wake up, down some peri and then head straight to train, when should Micro-PA be taken (given the recommendation is 1 hour before)?

[quote]tsantos wrote:
For those of us who wake up, down some peri and then head straight to train, when should Micro-PA be taken (given the recommendation is 1 hour before)?[/quote]

I’m an early trainer, I often train at 6 or 7am. But when I do, I make the effort of waking up at 4:30 or 5:00. First because of the peri-workout supplements timing but also because the nervous system needs some some to be fully functional. If you wake up and head straight to the gym your performance isn’t likely to be optimal.

[quote]Christian Thibaudeau wrote:

[quote]tsantos wrote:
For those of us who wake up, down some peri and then head straight to train, when should Micro-PA be taken (given the recommendation is 1 hour before)?[/quote]

I’m an early trainer, I often train at 6 or 7am. But when I do, I make the effort of waking up at 4:30 or 5:00. First because of the peri-workout supplements timing but also because the nervous system needs some some to be fully functional. If you wake up and head straight to the gym your performance isn’t likely to be optimal.[/quote]

for those of where waking earlier isn’t really an option, is it a waste of time to take it? For example, I wake up at 4:25, to be at the gym by 5am. I can take it right at 4:25 when I wake up taken with indigo as well, but within 20 minutes of that I’m also slamming a finibar and my first serving of Plazma. Thoughts?

Considering that Micro-PA causes a “substantial increase” in PA levels within 30 minutes of consumption, I’d say you’ll be just fine.

Crowbar

[quote]jewishthunder wrote:

[quote]tsantos wrote: