Biotest

Right, Let's Do This

A little late to be starting up my log, I know but I must admit that I didn’t originally intend on doing one at all. Initially both my roommate and I were going to do this at the same time, even so I was probably being arrogant in that I thought I didn’t want / need the support network.

Background: I’m currently a 21 year old, ~200 lbs guy in college. I’ve been working out half-assed for several years now, but I’m at the point where I’m ready to go all or nothing.

We decided that we would start on Labor day, because we were both going home the weekend before and that would give ‘one last hurrah’ to eating solid foods for a bit. I got my stuff ordered and it came in right before I left last Thursday, his card had expired though, so he had to wait to order for himself. I figured that it wouldn’t matter if we just shared and we should technically run out at the same time anyway, so we just dove right in on Monday.

The last two days were not fun. We’ve been walking to and from campus for NEPA (it’s slightly more than 2 miles one way) and have so far managed to plan out the shakes with no timing problems. I’ve had an issue with the flax seed, and even cutting down the recommended amount did not work, so I’ve been replacing it with Flameout and sugar free fiber tablets.

Last night however, (only our second day in) my roommate gave up. So now I’m flying solo so to speak, and I thought I’d better do everything to the T so I don’t cave as well. Looking back I’ve already made concessions I shouldn’t have. I didn’t haven’t yet taken pictures or measurements yet, but that’s just a lack of a tape / decent camera. I also didn’t have the best fist workout, as the gyms were all closed. (In retrospect I should have seen that coming, what with it being Labor Day and all.) But I did manage to fabricate the closest I could get with what I had at the house and I still feel like it wasn’t too far off. I’ll see what I go for a real one later tonight.