Biotest

Ricky Awesome's V-Diet Log

Hello Everyone :wink:

I’ve ordered my supplies and I’m waiting impatiently for them to arrive. I’ll be posting pics and numbers the day I start and thank you in advance for all your support.

If you’re wondering about what shape I’m in now, here’s some of the stats… 28 years old, 5’9", the tanita scale measures me at 277 lbs and 37.1% bodyfat and 166 lbs lean muscle. I’ve been working out for over 10 years and I’m the sterotypical guy with lots of muscle under lots of fat.

After reading a lot of these threads I feel inspired and prepared for the V-Diet!

Welcome Ricky! Tanita body fat scales lie. When I was down to 15%, it would show me as high as 37%. It’s best to get some good calipers and have a girlfriend or wife measure you. If you can’t do that, ask a trainer at a local gym to do it.

#1 on Amazon’s Best Sellers list: “Lies and Deceit” by Tanita Scales.

Thanks for the heads up Draco, I’ll take your advice and get a trainer to measure me up. Greetings from Philly!

Heh, I just went back and re-read what I wrote. Of course, I didn’t mean to imply that you had multiple wives and/or girlfriends . . . but you know what I meant. Ha!

If you’re not really concerned with the numbers, as long as you’re properly hydrated (as water consumption can cause drastically different readings with a bio-electric impedance system like the Tanita scales), if your number is always going down, it means you’re progressing!

d[quote]RhunDraco wrote:
Heh, I just went back and re-read what I wrote. Of course, I didn’t mean to imply that you had multiple wives and/or girlfriends . . . but you know what I meant. Ha!
[/quote]

Draco–you say that like it’s a bad thing!

Ricky Awesome: WELCOME! You can do anything you set your mind to, so just friggin’ DO IT!

HAHAA no worries Draco!