Biotest

Quicksilver's V-Diet Log

Ok, so this is essentially going to contain my (hopefully) day to day reflections on my thoughts of this diet. I started lifting when I was around 16, took it very seriously for quite a few years, and then started to back off quite a bit, because life manages to get in the way (GF (now ex) at the time). I started to put on pounds during my BSN program, due to excessive partying.

But now I recently graduated (again) with my BSN, and finally managed to get a job as an RN. So since life started picking back up, I’m going to focus more on maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Problem is, my willpower has been whittled down to almost NOTHING over the past few years. I realize that as I’m getting older, I can’t keep eating like I’m 18. I’m using this diet to not only help me kickstart some fat loss, but I’m also helping I’ll have the “tastebud reset” effect as well.

Also, my workouts have seemed just so boring since my progress has all but halted (I’ve been stuck on a 425 deadlift, 365 squat, and 265 bench for a while now), since I seem to have bad luck in terms of getting injuries and whatnot. I hurt my low back pretty bad a few months back which put me out of commission altogether for about a week, and ever since then, I’ve just been super paranoid about having another injury.

Bottom line is, I’m tired of being at the BF% that I’m at, and something needs to give. Here goes!

WOW. That’s an awfully big picture. Let’s try a side shot with a more normal sized pic.

Wtf? Mods, can you fix this?.

So my thoughts for the first day: I had a bit of a headache around 5-6:00, and I thought my stomach was going to punch through my abdomen and eat all the food in my house.

I wasn’t able to do as much NEPA as I would have liked. This was due to poor planning. I also forgot to include the superfoods in my dinner meal as well. Won’t forget that for tomorrow!

I will say that the banana protein and peanut butter tastes great!