Biotest

Preparing for Indigo: What to do before starting

Does anyone have any advice to someone who is planning to start Indigo-3G in a few weeks?

My plan is to continue lifting hard and eating well but also to devote extra time to recovery and mobility. Lately I’ve had some nagging injuries which doesn’t get fixed quickly enough since I sit at a desk for 50 hours/wk. Good thing work will be relaxed after new years.

Since I’m sure any pre-Indigo plan is dependent on the individual, here’s a few details. My overall goal with Indigo is to simply get stronger, with some lean mass hypertrophy hopefully on the side. I’ve been lifting regularly for almost 5 years

Current maxes:
Back Squat 355 lb (really want to focus on squats while on Indigo)
Front Squat 265 lb
Deadlift 480 lb
Push Press 230 lb
Strict Press 185lb
Clean 220 lb (started O-lifting almost a year ago)
Snatch 165 lb
I dont bench very often anymore, once upon a time I hit 305, but now I focus on push presses and dips

5’10, 194 lb, ~12% BF; I generally tolerate carbs well, especially when training hard

You may want to start planning a nutrition protocol that gives Indigo-3G what it needs to do its thing: partition nutrients toward muscle gains instead of fat storage. Here’s a general guide: <a href="http://www.t-nation.com/strength-training-topics/1617"target=“new”>Indigo-3G Carb Guide

I remember reading something about people dropping dairy. Is that more a lactose intolerance thing or something that interferes with Indigo-3G?

There’s no need to drop dairy. I personally find that those who have issues with body fat do better without milk, but there’s nothing in it that interferes with Indigo-3G.