Biotest

Plazma for Crossfit Training and Competition

Both myself and a couple of clients of mine have been using Plazma for a little over a month now and are BLOWN THE F%&* AWAY by its efficacy!

I’m a hobbyist/journeyman trainer in my spare time and I have a couple of clients who are aspiring competitive crossfitters. I personally have no desire to compete but these guys do and have been training hard to prepare for the upcoming Crossfit Open competition. For the past 8 months or so I have been both coaching them and training with them. It’s been a bit over a month now that we’ve been using Plazma peri-workout and here’s what we’ve found.

1. NO SORENESS! With the first use soreness just disappeared. We’d been training and being sore to some degree nearly every day for many many months and since day 1 of Plazma no one has gotten sore EVER. For us that makes this stuff extremely valuable.

2. No Gassing Out! Before we could find ourselves out of energy at the end of long days of training. Heck, we’d even gas out on some days of shorting training sessions. Not so anymore. We can finish a 90 minute session and as soon as we catch our breath be ready to go another round. Again, pretty freakin’ incredible!

For those two points we’re overwhelmingly grateful to Plazma but have found a couple of glitches we’re hoping you all can help us work around.

The biggest issue is with the sheer volume of liquid that can be sloshing around in our bodies while doing some movements like box jumps or burpees.

Is it ok to really cut back on the ratio of water to Plazma powder? What is the minimum volume of water to mix with each scoop? And would this depend on our current level of hydration or other diet/nutrition factors?