Biotest

Pissed Off & Ready to V-Diet

Hey everyone. My name is Greg and I’m a 23 year old Master’s student at Texas A&M (Exercise Physiology). I thought about typing out my whole story, but no one wants to hear that.

What really matters is I’ve been working on my strength and size for a few years and have managed to get from 165lbs to 195lbs, but the physique just isn’t there. I’ve experienced times where I was really lean and ripped with no size and times with decent size covered in an equally decent amount of fat.

I decided it’s time to get serious about my health, performance, and appearance. I’m pissed about all the time I’ve wasted being lazy and making excuses and I’m ready to do something about it. So V-Diet 3.0 here I come!

Here are my measurements. They should all be correct, but I wasn’t sure about the chest-lower and hips-largest measurements. Is the chest-lower supposed to be measured directly under the pec around the ribcage? And my defintion of hips is at the head of the femur so the measurement included the upper portion of my ass. Any input is welcome.

Height: 5’11 3/4"
Weight: 194.6 lbs
Neck: 15 3/4"
Shoulders: 48 1/2"
Chest-Upper: 42 1/2"
Chest-Lower: 38"
Waist-Navel: 35 1/4"
Waist-Largest: 35 1/4"
Hips-Largest: 39"
Upper-Arm Left: 14 1/2"
Upper-Arm Right: 14 3/4"
Upper-Leg Left: 25 1/2"
Upper-Leg Right: 25 3/4"
Lower-Leg Left: 15"
Lower-Leg Right: 15"
Ankle Left: 10 1/2"
Ankle Right: 10 1/4"

Photos to come later.

Day 1 - 03/02/09: Woke up, weighed in at 195lbs. Previous to the V-Diet I had been in a mass building phase and was consuming around 3,700kcal/day. I thought making this huge drop in calories was going to kill me, but I didn’t have any problems. My shipment of products didn’t come in so the only hard part of the day was that I only had Banana Cream Metabolic Drive on hand. It’s my least favorite of the flavors so I had to force the last few down.