Biotest

Paleo Solution Review

Hey Chris,
I was wondering if you have written a book review anywhere on this site. I’d really like to hear your take on it.

[quote]jskrabac wrote:
Hey Chris,
I was wondering if you have written a book review anywhere on this site. I’d really like to hear your take on it.[/quote]

I haven’t, but here’s my 10 second review:

Damn good info. Fun read too. Not boring.

But it needed an editor. Needed to have been greatly tightened. Could have lost 25 pages easily without losing any good info.

But I’m a samurai editor, so take that with a grain of salt.

It’s worth picking up and worth a read though, even if you’re not a “paleo” guy, which I’m not. I’m like 89.2% paleo. (Take my Splenda and I’ll smack you over the head with my club.)

I definitely see where you’re coming from as far as editing. I’ve spent most of the year flirting with paleo, and reading through the book has really convinced me to give it a full shot this year. I’m having a tough time getting my girlfriend motivated to do it. Honestly, she thought his meal plan was rather dull. So I exposed her to all of your recipes and now she’s on board! (at least for, ya know, 89.2% paleo)

[quote]jskrabac wrote:
I definitely see where you’re coming from as far as editing. I’ve spent most of the year flirting with paleo, and reading through the book has really convinced me to give it a full shot this year. I’m having a tough time getting my girlfriend motivated to do it. Honestly, she thought his meal plan was rather dull. So I exposed her to all of your recipes and now she’s on board! (at least for, ya know, 89.2% paleo)[/quote]

There’s no doubt, if America went paleo there would be no obesity problem. I like Splenda, protein shakes/bars, peri-workout supplements, and I don’t fret too much over beans (I reduce them though). I’ll take a roasted ear of corn at a cookout too if offered.