Biotest

Overweight Female Challenging to be Healthy

Hi, today is my Day 1 to Velocity Diet. I will not lie that I’m scared. I always doubt myself whether I can finish the program. I never followed any diet/exercise program so it will be very meaningful if I finish this program and see what 100% commitment can get you. September 2010, I did one week of VD (lost 10 pounds) but gained all the weight back and am struggling to even maintain the current wt.
I am new to ST. I only did cardio.

Here’s my stat
Height 5’2"
Weight 172.2 lbs
BF % 37.1
Neck 13.75
Shoulders 39.50
Chest - Upper 40.00
Chest - Lower 35.00
Waist - smallest 36.00
Waist - at largest 43.00
Hips - at largest 41.00
Upper Arm - L 13.00
Upper Arm - R 13.00
Upper Leg - L 25.00
Upper Leg - R 25.00
Lower Leg - L 15.75
Lower Leg - R 15.25
Ankle - L 8.50
Ankle - R 8.50

Welcome aboard!

Now, get angry and get it done.

Any specific Q’s for me, be sure to post them in the “Ask Chris” section so I’ll be sure to see them.

Thank you Chris for welcoming.

I will read “Ask Chris” and will post if I got a new question.

Welcome to the life. You will do great, just take it a day at a time. And just think where you will be in 4 weeks if you quit. The same place you were last week. If you stick with it, in 4 weeks you will be waaaaaaaaaaaaaay ahead.

Thanks, Icarus. I am visualizing how I will look after 28 days. It will not be a bikini body but it will be one step close to my dream body.

I got hungry after my 3rd shake. I took HOT-ROX and it took care of the hunger. I think I am not used to a small portion. That is my big problem. I like to eat and a lot of it.
I walked about 3.5 miles today. It was hard(emotionally) just walk not running. I always thought the sweat equal to weight loss. But that didn’t work 'cuz I did aerobic every day and I’m still overweight.
Tomorrow I will do my strength training.

Day 4