Biotest

One Week V-Diet?

I’m a fairly lean individual who has never really made it to “the next level” (ie: being able to actually see my abs.) I feel like I’m really close, but have never actually pushed beyond my current level. A friend of mine had fantastic success with the V-Diet (28 pounds lost!) and I’d like to give it a try too, but I’m a student with very limited disposable income. Looking at other V-Dieters (my friend and Gus) I’ve noticed that the first week is the one where the most results are achieved.

So here’s my questions: would doing a super-strict V-Diet for a week help me drop a few points of BF% to help me get a little bit leaner, or would it be a waste of time to not complete the whole thing?

I’ve already ordered 3 bottles of Metabolic Drive (and a bottle of HOT-ROX), so I can either use them for the one-week V-diet, or just keep them as occasional meal replacements while I train and eat normally. What would be the better option for my goals?

There is no such thing as 1 week V-Diet. Your just pretending.

Waste of time for the most part. The weight loss in the first week is mostly water.

Although it could make logical sense to cut the V-Diet short after 3 weeks for example if you attain your desired level of body fat in that time, but as others have highlighted above that due to the low carbohydrate nature of the diet you will most likely see the biggest loss of ‘body weight’ in the first week, though the majority of that will be water.

The V-Diet “Lite” might be a better option for you:

Hey Chris,

If I follow the Velocity Diet formula, I come up w/ 1500/1800 calories.

If I buy the Low-Carb Metabolic Drive, which runs at 100 calories/scoop … that means I will be drinking a bottle every 2 days at a minimum. That then for 28 days is at least 14 bottles at 33$ = 462$

Is my math wrong?

As per your quote on 5/1/08 at 15:30
"…here’s what the average man needs for 6 weeks of V-Dieting (4 weeks Velocity Diet + 2 weeks Transition):