Biotest

OK, Here We Go Again

Background: Did the Velocity diet and got amazing results ( http://tnation.T-Nation.com/hub/Hennelly#myForums/thread/3717718/ ). Since I was at a remote base in Afghanistan I didn’t have a tape measure so everything in my results is pounds. Trust me when I say that pounds do not tell the true story. I felt and (was told) looked amazing.

I found that for a good 2 years afterward I simply could not put on fat! Even when I had slip ups I just burned it off. I spoke with my Dr. about it and he said that the V-Diet probably reset my thyroid. Anyway I was very happy.

Fast forward 4 years and 7 months and here I am again. An injury in 2012 forced me to stop doing what I was doing and now I am a business consultant who travels most weeks. Cannot work out because of the injury and being at a desk and eating like shit has taken its toll. I am now 227 pounds and look like hell.

I finally decided it is time to take it by the reins and my solution is my previous savior…the Velocity Diet.

Yesterday was day 1 and yes I feel crummy today and being in a house full of food (thin wife, thin 11 year old boy…they need to eat and no V-Diet for them is wanted or needed) is going to be a lot more challenging than being on my base in A-Stan.

It does not matter though. THe Velocity Diet is the best thing I have ever done for my body and I will finish what I started.

What I am about to do is painful for me; I am going to post some pictures. I do this to motivate myself as well as to let others know that it is never too late to start.

This wonderful 28 day program truly has the ability to change, and save, your life.

Another picture

good luck!

[quote]Hennelly wrote:

This wonderful 28 day program truly has the ability to change, and save, your life. [/quote]

This right here, motivates me! I’m not putting too much stock in this diet, but man, even affecting my life a little will do wonders! Good luck!