Biotest

No Weights Available

Hi, I was just wondering if i could substitute the weight training workouts for the v-burn challenge, considering I don’t have weights and can only train strength endurance, I don’t see the point in attempting to mimic the maximal strength drop sets, the only tool to my disposal is body weight training, as a college student, I cannot afford weights.

So, instead of the weight training workouts, it’d just be 4 v-burn challenges a week, would that work?

[quote]DFbarlete wrote:
Hi, I was just wondering if i could substitute the weight training workouts for the v-burn challenge, considering I don’t have weights and can only train strength endurance, I don’t see the point in attempting to mimic the maximal strength drop sets, the only tool to my disposal is body weight training, as a college student, I cannot afford weights.

So, instead of the weight training workouts, it’d just be 4 v-burn challenges a week, would that work?[/quote]

As a college student don’t you have access to the schools facilities?

They just have machines, machines aren’t a reliable form of exercise considering the rest periods can’t be manipulated due to other people, and there are very few machines which fit my history of
injuries including internal impingement, slap lesions, and knee pain. I have gained 10lbs of muscle in a 4 month period using body weight training, so the efficacy of body weight training for bulking is not out of reach for me, especially considering I gained the 10lbs after nearly 4 years of having trained, so they weren’t newbie gains. Anyway I got off on a bit of a tangent, as I said, the only apparatus available to me that does not exacerbate issues is body weight training, I probably shouldn’t have left the injury history out though, haha.

It’s not ideal for this program. The diet itself will give you results of course, but you really need resistance training to max results.