Biotest

Nicole's Road

Here goes. I am 33 and started the V-Diet this morning. I have been physically active my whole life. At 18 I started lifting and have been off and on since. My weight has fluctuated over the past nine years, 4 kids, divorce, relocation, and job loss. I am miserable with my current status and my misery poisons almost every aspect of my life.

My ex-husband suggested this program and said he will pay for it if I succeed with his stipulations. He hopes our children will benefit in the long run from my experience. He wants me to succeed but doesn’t think I will.

My boyfriend, the father of my youngest, is supportive but our relationship is an emotional roller coaster. I sometimes use food to steady myself. I hope to drop weight and rid myself of unhealthy eating habits. I am also anxious to see what I look like under the fat. I don’t expect this cycle to rid me of all the excess weight, but I do expect it to jump start my weight loss and get me on track again. I am pretty determined. I have been waiting to start until I weaned my baby girl.