Biotest

New to V-Diet. Making Progress?

I’m new to the diet. Following it exactly. Not feeling hungry at all. Workouts at the gym leave me pretty sweaty and feeling content. Weighed myself for the second time after my initial weighing in and have lost 4 lbs. Does this sound like I am on target with the weight loss?

[quote]Northman wrote:
I’m new to the diet. Following it exactly. Not feeling hungry at all. Workouts at the gym leave me pretty sweaty and feeling content. Weighed myself for the second time after my initial weighing in and have lost 4 lbs. Does this sound like I am on target with the weight loss? [/quote]

Since you’ve weighed twice that means you just started your second week? ( you’re only supposed to weigh once a week )

How tall are you, how much did you weigh are some good thins to provide us.

With that said it’s hard to track exactly how much you should be losing. “Experts” claim safe maximum loss a week is 2 pounds.

I’m 5’6", 56 years old and started out at 180 lbs. Also, I’m further into my second week so I could do my weight on my solid meal day. My goal is to work my way back to the 160 lb range.

Answer these questions:

Starting body weight: 180
Current body weight( on day 14 or 21, empty stomach first thing in the morning):

Buy a stop watch- if you’re doing the V-Diet workouts you shouldn’t feel content, you should be worn out to the max.

I suggest starting a log and keeping pictures ( whether online or not ) to help gauge progress. Tell us what time you’ve had your shakes, etc in the log. The v-diet works, just trust in it and make sure you’re doing the workouts properly.

Once we see how much you’ve lost after a week or 2 weeks or even 3 we’ll know if it’s working better. What was your first HSM?

Also if your goal is to get 160, you’ve done 1/5th of it already by going from 180-176.