Biotest

New Girl on the Velocity Diet Block

I am Merrie,and today is the second day of my Velocity diet lite. I am gearing up to start the real deal on Monday. I have been working with my trainer for 9 months, have lost 6 sizes and only 15 pounds. This means I have built some serious muscle, and I am planning for the velocity diet will help reveal those more of those muscles. I am really looking forward to re training my brain to not want carbs so much.

What does everyone do on the days that they are really feeling hungry and/or empty? I am really committed to doing this diet %100, so I won’t be eating food, but I am wondering if anyone found some good self talk phrases to get them through a bit easier.

I am getting ready for my first powerlifting competition in June, and I want to be in the best form possible. If another person lifts the same as me, and weighs less, that means she wins the lift. I dont’ want that to happen. I want to go to competition as prepared and competent as possible. If this means doing the v-diet a couple times before now and then, I embrace the challenge.

My current deadlift is 285. Havn’t done my one rep max in several months, so am expecting to pull over 300 when I do.

I am looking forward to keeping up with others on the diet, learning from everyone, and offering encouragement when I can.

I’ll post measurements, pics, etc. at the beginning of next week.

woooo hoooo!! let’s do this!!!

[quote]powermerrie wrote:
What does everyone do on the days that they are really feeling hungry and/or empty?[/quote]

What works for me is this:

* I drink a fair amount of no-cal teas and waters throughout the day. 
* I don't waste time or effort thinking about, meditating or dwelling on food
* Pick out your HSM ideas BEFORE you start the diet, or have someone else do it for you
* If you have to prepare meals for others/will be around others eating/go to the         
  grocery store, HAVE YOUR SHAKE FIRST