Biotest

Need Some Rips, Cords, Striations

I’ve been lifting heavy for several years but during the last two I bulked a little too much. I’m wanting the typical results I see here where guys around 210-220 drop 10+ in a month w/o losing strength. I am 5’10" and 210. I’d love to be under 200 with the same lifting strength. I guesstimate I’m 22-24% body fat. I can see faint outlines of upper abs, and everything except my lower abs and love handles looks pretty muscular. I’d love to be 16-18% and lose a couple waistline inches. Fitting my old clothes would also add about $500 to my wallet this year :slight_smile:

Current stats:
Max bench 315
Max squat 425
Max deadlift 455
pullups 24
waist 38"

For the past few days I’ve been starting towards a V-Diet Lite challenge. I have been pretty much having protein shakes for breakfast and lunch and a HSM for dinner. I’m also getting back to NEPA, which I do a lot of normally with our dog anyway, but haven’t these last few frigid weeks. I’m looking forward to spring but I can’t wait that long to begin.

As I have focused more these past few days on fewer calories and more protein, I expected to be weaker immediately in the gym. It was much to the contrary today. I was stronger than ever. I think this is because of paying more attention to getting in my protein and creatine this week. I hope to keep my strength and lose the fat in part by just being more conscientious about my diet and supps.

Yesterday’s lifts:
bench 5x10 @ 225
squat 5x5 @ 315, singles @ 365, 385, 405
pullups 75 (20,10,10,10,10,8,7)

When I feel the burn in my stomach mid-day I need to think about how ridiculous a 38" waist is and what it will feel like to crank out pullups when it is finally back to 35"

NEPA will have to be indoors today - high today of 0 degrees

I AM SO HUNGRY
I AM SO HUNGRY
I AM SO HANGRY

Weekly Summary:

The diet went well 6/7 days with an average those days of 1700 cal and 150g protein.