Biotest

Nate's Giving the V-Diet a Shot

I have been working at a desk job for the last nine years, and when I say desk I mean sitting all day long. I let myself go and ballooned up to 215 lbs and most of that was in the last 2 years. I had a pretty big health scare last summer and it forced me to adopt some major changes in my life. I started walking everyday and doing a better job of watching what I eat. I lost approximately 40 lbs while walking. I pretty much took the month of March off and ate whatever I wanted to. I also started doing some research about some sort of diet plan that I thought I would be able to stick to. I ran into the V-Diet and decided it would be worth the investment in myself to give it a shot.

I have tried all sorts of fitness plans in the past and have failed from lack of planning. This time I have decided to stick to the prescribed plan and bought everything I needed before starting the diet. I spent the last two weeks reading over the forums and many of the articles. After all of the reading, I decided I don’t really have any excuses. I’m single, I live alone and I have plenty of time on my hands. I officially started the V-Diet yesterday Monday April 27, 2009. It was a little tougher than I had anticipated, but I made it through the first day. Today has been much easier, relatively speaking when compared to yesterday.

I will post my before picks and measurements in the next post. I’m not really super comfortable doing that but hopefully it will keep me inspired.

Date April 27, 2009
Age 34
Height - 5’-7"
Weight - 176 lbs
Neck - 15"
Shoulders - 47"
Chest (upper) - 40"
Waist (navel/largest) - 39"
Hips - 36"
Arms Upper ® - 12.5 " (L) - 12.5"
Arms Upper ® - 10.75 " (L) - 10.75"
Legs ® - 21.5" (L) - 20"
Calf ® - 14.75" (L) - 14.25"

Starting pics

Hey NateZ! Welcome! It aint easy, but it works. Keep us updated on your progress.

Peace.