Biotest

Naga's V-Diet Log (Started Dec 5th)

Hi all,
I’m not really good at keeping a log. Somehow I never find the time to consistantly post in them. So why start one? Because I feel obligated to do so. The logs of all the other V-Dieters are a really big help for me, so I feel I have to return the favor.

I’m a guy, 36 years old, living in Amsterdam, Holland. 6ft tall, 192,5 lbs.BF%? don’t know, but somewhere around 25-26%.
I’ve been training sinds I was 25, so 11 years now. My ultimate best was about 5 years back. I was a personal trainer in a gym and trained 6 days a week, no exceptions. I was in University at that time, so life was easy with lots of spare time. Plenty of time to train, prepare meals etc. I went to 190lbs, with 9% BF. (thats my goal right there…gotta get back in that shape)

Then I finished my master of science, started having a career. Since then, career is up, body comp and health is down. So is my spare time btw…

In those past 5 years I’ve made a lot of attempts to better myself. Did the Tom Venuto BFFM thing, and then ofcource followed the Berardi PN thing. Never followed any of it through…

Training its the same story. I strive to get 4 workouts in every week, but I only average 1-2 a week. But never consistently. Always like 3x a week, then 2 weeks nothing, then 3 weeks 2x a week, then 4 weeks nothing…So progress? None…

So here we are. V-Diet. Another attempt? Nope… I’m not trying this time…I’m doing it. Big difference there. I can feel it…strange sensation. Feels like I’m winning. Slaying the beast that’s been hunting me for 5 years…Now I’m gonna be the one that ends up on top. Really good feeling.

Why the V-Diet? Its straight forward, easy to plan, no cooking, doing groceries, doing dishes… Don’t have to think, just have to do. And the results are quick and extreme. So is the diet btw, but it suits my character: on or off, no middle ground…