Biotest

My V-Diet Experience

Like so many people born in the good ol’ United States I find myself overweight. Turns out having access to food 24/7 and ultra fast isn’t working out too well for me or consequently for most of the country.

Just how overweight? To give you a picture (and eventually I’ll get those before and afters up) I’m sitting at five feet eight inches and height, and I had managed to pack a whopping two hundred and eighteen pounds of scale weight on my body. Not exactly a pretty picture as you can imagine. So stepping on that scale and having a wake up call I realized I had to do something a little drastic. Hence the V-Diet. Hence why I’ll be keeping this blog.

Touch of background. I’m twenty two years old, and shortly to be twenty three. I’m a part time student, and I work part time as a bartender/waiter at a country club.

I intended to get this rolling a little sooner, but as everyone knows shit happens and between work, school, and just trying to still squeeze a little living in I hadn’t found the time.

I’ve already reached day four, and I have to say I’m struggling. Just not in the way I expected. I am quite honestly having a hard time getting all the shakes in during the day.

Quick overview:
Day 1 down to a T non workout day
NEPA 3.2 miles walk 6 hour shift of work

Day 2 is where I began to struggle to get in all the shakes. I was feeling bloated and frankly the size of the shakes were just daunting. Now I generally haven’t ever had trouble filling my face with prodigious amounts of liquids (Alcohol nom nom nom) but these shakes were giving me trouble.

I don’t think it was the taste so much I was having issues with but just feeling so full. So when the day wrapped up I had got a light workout in in the morning done my NEPA and pulled another 6 hour shift in so at the very least I was active. But I missed two of my shakes because frankly I wasn’t hungry.