Biotest

My Training Log

A new friend of mine told me about the V-Diet about a week ago. I’ve been hooked on training and personal fitness/health for a while now, so I had to check it out. As I read through the first page where Chris talked about what he was going through, the struggles of being in good shape overall and healthy, but just not satisfied with the results given the amount of work and time he spent, it was like someone had put my feelings into words for me.

I used to be very overweight. As a 16 year old, I was 5’6" and weighed almost 250lbs. Disgusting! I couldn’t do 5 pushups or situps, I couldn’t run a lap on the track. Pull-ups? Forget about it. I was unhappy, had low self esteem, and had nutrition problems.

By the time I was 17 and a junior in High School I had made an incredible change. It helped that I had grown almost 6", but I also put in a lot of effort to slim down. I graduated high school at 6’1" and ~190lbs.

This is when I entered college. I was no longer huge, but not in great shape. My freshman year is when I discovered weight training, and I fell in love with it. I never knew how weak I was, and I also had never experienced the incredible feeling you have after completing an intense workout, setting a new PR, or being challenged to break your limits by others.

I have spent a lot of time and effort since then working on my strength and fitness. I am in the best shape of my life, and all of my friends and family are impressed…but I’m just not satisfied. Why spend lots of money on supplements, gym memberships, and lose multiple hours everyday spent at the gym to see no changes? Sure, I’m always improving my strength, but that isn’t a huge concern of mine. I’m not training to be a powerlifter, right now it’s all about looking like everyone else that I envy.

I’ve talked about getting abs for way too long. It’s time to go balls-to-the-wall and just do it. I know I can. I’ve never failed before, this will be no exception!