Biotest

My Progress on the V-Diet

I have been reading the site for some time but I have not done any posting. I am deciding to take the plunge with the V-Diet. I have read a lot of other people’s blogs about their V-Diets. I am not sure if people really read these that much any more, but I thought I would post something to hold myself to it and offer people a place to follow my progress.

A little background. I have been lifting off and on for probably 6 years. Only the last 4 months have been really serious. Years of bad form and stupidity in the gym mean that I have had four rotator cuff operations. I am currently fighting off all of of the issues that come with these injuries and it limits some of the things I can do in the gym.

I am posting pictures later today

Here are my measurements:

Height: 6 feet
Weight: 196

Stomach at love handle: 36 inches
stomach between nipple and navel:37 inches
thighs: 26 inches each
calves: 16 inches each
neck: 16 inches
upper arms: 16 right, 15.5 left

Good luck on the diet, there are people that read so if you have any questions just ask.

Stick to it.

pics

front

side

rotated back photo

I think you shouldn’t do it, at least not now. Maybe put on like 30 more lbs in the next few months and then cut, just in time for the summer abz.

Good luck either way!

Just finishing day one. Tough day day. Never felt 100% normal. I kept having trouble deciding if I was hungry or full for the entire day. I am glad I started on a Sunday so I know what to expect on Monday at work.

I find myself hungry every couple hours. At these times though I am craving just about anything other than a shake. I feel that I am already really looking forward to my HSM. I hope these cravings get better and I I start to develop more of a taste for the shakes.

NEPA- 4 mile walk. This was good and I enjoyed it. I am looking forward to the work out tomorrow.

Not much more to report.

Stay with it!

Day three was the hardest for me