Biotest

Muscle Gain

I have been lifting for only 10 months now. I am 40 year old male and have competitively ran for 25 years. At the start of the year I weighed 148 lbs. and I am 6 ft. I started out with leaving my high carb diet and trying to incorporate more protein. The first supplement I used was Gold Standard (48 g after workout) and saw instant gains. My weight at the end of the summer got to 170 lbs. My legs were very skinny so I was on the 12 week Hatch squat program and gained a lot of muscle in my legs, but my upper body responded faster. But I switched to SFH Fortified looking for something easier on my gut. And hardly saw any gains and seemed like I got less cut. I currently weigh 174 lbs. Looking for something easy on the gut, and to give me the gains I saw with Gold Standard.

Thank you, Matt

Casein hydrolysate would be the best choice. Something like Mag-10 during the day and/or Plazma when you train. It’s should be plenty “easy on the gut” because it’s not a thick kind of shake, it’s almost like a juice-consistency, and people with lactose issues have no problem taking it.

Regular whey like you were using is okay, but casein is much more effective for what you’re trying to do. This article explains why. As long as your training is dialed in and the rest of your nutrition is appropriate, you should be off and running (no pun intended).

Thank you so much! I will try Mag-10 first. I have read various articles on experimenting with the best times to take casein and how much; with might weight what would you suggest and how much. I work out in the morning.

Thanks again for all your help. Excited to try this product.